## Independent School District #771 Chokio-Alberta Public School Official Minutes

## **Regular School Board Meeting**

Monday, July 18, 2022 7:00 p.m. Chokio

The meeting was called to order by Mark Gibson at 7:00 p.m. followed by the Pledge of Allegiance.

Members present were: Mark Gibson, Kurt Staples, Matt Westerman, Christina Pederson, Robyn Marty. Others present were Tate Jerome, Dr. Baukol and Nick from the Review. Members absent: Keith Anderson

Motion by Matt Westerman seconded by Kurt Staples to approve the agenda. **Motion Carried Unanimously (5-0).** 

Motion by Kurt Staples seconded by Christina Pederson to approve the regular meeting minutes from June 20, 2022.

Motion Carried Unanimously (5-0).

Financial Report given by Supt Baukol

Motion by Robyn Marty seconded by Matt Westerman to approve the EOY FY22 June and FY23 July bills totaling \$40,194.82.

Motion carried Unanimously (5-0).

No Personnel Items

No Public Comments

Motion by Robyn Marty seconded by Matt Westerman to approve the Long Term Facility Maintenance Budget for the FY23 school year.

Motion Carried Unanimously (5-0).

Motion by Kurt Staples seconded by Robyn Marty to approve the participation in all Federally Funded Programs.

Motion Carried Unanimously (5-0).

Motion by Kurt Staples seconded by Robyn Marty to approve no changes to the meals pricing and the extra-curricular fees for the FY23 school year.

Motion Carried Unanimously (5-0).

Motion by Matt Westerman seconded by Christina Pederson to approve participation in Minnesota State High School League (MSHSL), Minnesota School Board Association (MSBA), Lakes Country Service Cooperative (LCSC) and Minnesota Rural Education Association (MREA).

Motion Carried Unanimously (5-0).

Motion by Kurt Staples seconded by Robyn Marty to approve the roof replacement bid as presented.

Motion Carried Unanimously (5-0).

Supt. Baukol: No Report

Principal: No Report

Board: No Report

No Other Business

Motion by Robyn Marty seconded by Christina Pederson to adjourn the meeting. **Motion carried Unanimously (5-0).** 

Next Meeting: August 15, 2022

Christina Pederson, Board Member